FIFA 22: What leagues and competitions are in the new EA Sports game?

FIFA 22 will once again feature many of the most popular competitions from around the world, between domestic leagues and continental tournaments, many of which are exclusively licensed by EA Sports. Official trophies, logos and emblems from these competitions can be found in Career Mode and Ultimate Team.

FIFA 22 is the only place where players will be able to play UEFA competitions such as the Champions League, Europa League and the new one Europa League Conference. The Copa Libertadores and South American – the South American equivalents of the UEFA club tournaments – are also exclusive to the EA Sports game.

Interestingly, while series A is one of FIFA 22’s official exclusive leagues, a number of its top clubs will not appear in their normal form due to deals they have made individually with competing titles. For example, Juventus are known in FIFA 22 as “Piemonte Calcio”, Lazio as “Latium”, AS Roma as Roma FC and Atalanta as “Bergamo Calcio” “.

North American football fans will be able to play with their favorite MLS and MX League clubs, while Asia and Australia are covered by the J-1 League, Chinese Super League and League A.


What leagues and competitions will be in FIFA 22?

FIFA 22 will offer more than 30 leagues for players. premier league (England), the league (Spain), series A (Italy), Bundesliga (Germany) and League 1 (France) are all exclusive to the new game, which means fans of the “big five” European leagues are covered.

FIFA 22 confirmed leagues and competitions are as follows:

Competetion Country / region
Futbol Professional Liga Argentina
League A Australia
O. Bundesliga Austria
1A Professional League Belgium
Brazil league Brazil
Chinese Super League China
Superliga 3F Denmark
premier league England
EFL Championship (2nd Div.) England
EFL League One (3rd division) England
EFL League Two (4th Div.) England
League 1 France
Ligue 2 (2nd division) France
Bundesliga Germany
Bundesliga 2 (2nd division) Germany
3. Liga (3rd division) Germany
series A Italy
D-1 Japan
K Ligue 1 South Korea
MX League Mexico
Eredivisie Netherlands
Elite Series Norway
Ekstraklasa Poland
Portuguese League Portugal
First division Republic of Ireland
Liga I Romania
Professional League Saudi Arabia
Prime Minister Scotland
the league Spain
La Liga Smartbank (2nd Div) Spain
Allsvenskan Sweden
Super League Switzerland
Super Lig Turkey
MLS United States / Canada
Copa Libertadores CONMEBOL (South America)
South American CONMEBOL (South America)
Recopa CONMEBOL (South America)
Champions League UEFA (Europe)
Europa League UEFA (Europe)
Europa League Conference UEFA (Europe)
Super Cup UEFA (Europe)
Source link

About John Wagner

Check Also

The knights come alive in the second half, against the warriors | News, Sports, Jobs

Staff photo by Travis Rosenau Sleepy Eye St. Mary’s forward Liz Schwint (54) is looking …